Minutes

48th Presidium Meeting in Qingdao, China 17 September 2020

- 1. The 48th Presidium Meeting of the ISM was held in Qingdao City, China under the supports provided by Shandong University of Science and Technology, and China University of Mining and Technology. President Prof. Leting Huang from China University of Mining and Technology had hosted the meeting and gave a welcoming speech. This meeting was held by the type of online + offline.
- 2. Confirmation of Attendees. There are more than 30 delegates from 7 countries, including China, Germany, Australia, Poland, Hungary, Mongolia, Albania, had attend the 48th Presidium Meeting. Among of those delegates, there were 7 presidium members (Prof. Axel Preuße, Prof. Callum McNaughton, Prof. Ryszard Hejmanowski, Prof. István Havasi, Prof. Zhengfu Bian, Prof. Bingnan Hu, Prof. Aigong Xu) and 9 commission members (Prof. Agnieszka Malinowska, Prof. Edmond Hoxha, Prof. Yondon Gelen, Prof. Yunjia Wang, Prof. Huayang Dai, Prof. Changhua Liu, Prof. Yonghai Teng, Prof. Junying Zhang).
- 3. Apologies for Absence. Due to some affairs, Prof. Youfeng Zhou from China, Prof. Frederick Cawood from South Africa, Ms. Alina Kshanovskaia from Russia, Prof. Vladimir Sedlak, Mr. Gaopaleloe Mokhitli had not attended the meeting.
- 4. Acceptance of Agenda.
- 5. Obituaries for Prof. Changxing Yu from China, Prof. Anatoly Okhotin from Russia, Prof. Antal FÜST from Hungary, Mr. Károly PIKLI from Hungary, Dr Gyula GRACZKA from Hungary.
- 6. Confirmation of Voting Rights (Presidium member: Prof. Leting Huang, Prof. Axel Preuße, Prof. Callum McNaughton, Prof. Ryszard Hejmanowski, Prof. Bingnan Hu, Prof. Aigong Xu)
- 7. Review of the 47th Presidium Meeting.
- 8. Admission of new commission's members (Prof. Jian Wang from Shandong University of Science and Technology, Xugang Lian from Taiyuan University of Technology, they attend the third and fourth commission respectively)
- 9. Commission reports and national reports. The 4 and 6 commissions had report the progress from 2019 to 2020. The delegates from Germany, Australia, Poland, Hungary, Mongolia, Albania

had report the progress in their country.

- 10. Confirmation of the improvements on subjects of the 6 commissions. Considering that the technology of mine surveying had gain rapid development in recent years, the meeting propose to improve the core subject of the six commissions into (1). Education and Youth, (2). Digital Mine, (3). Surveying Technology, (4). Mining subsidence, (5). Mine eco-environment, (6). Sustainable development. These subjects will be shown on the official website of ISM. All members could discuss and give their suggestions. The 49th ISM Presidium Meeting (20 May, 2020) will confirm the finial subject of the six commissions.
- 11. Establishment of awards for outstanding members and young scholars. All delegates agree on this proposal. The detail standards and criteria for the awards need to be draft and to be confirmed 49th ISM Presidium Meeting. Prof. Agnieszka (Agnes) Malinowska from Poland will propose a draft. We welcome any suggestions.
- 12. Preparation of 2021 ISM presidium meeting. The 2021 ISM presidium meeting will held online on 20 May, 2021. The 2022 ISM presidium meeting will be held in Poland, however, considering the impact of COVID-19, the exact time will be discussed on 20 May, 2021.
- 13. Miscellaneous. The 2022 and 2025 congress of ISM will held in China and South Africa, respectively.
- 14. Closure. President Prof. Leting Huang thank all delegates, he hope all of the members strength the relationship and invite more people join the ISM so as to develop the career of mine surveying.

The list of name and their email address of some delegates for your convenience to enhance the contact and relationship.

No.	Name	Email	Nationality
1	Leting Huang	ism_China@126.com	China
2	Alina Kshanovskaia	kshanovskayaav@gmail.com	Russia
3	Axel Preuße	preusse@ifm.rwth-aachen.de	Germany
4	Ryszard Hejmanowski	hejman@agh.edu.pl	Poland
5	Agnieszka (Agnes) Malinowska	amalin@agh.edu.pl	Poland
6	Edmond Hoxha	ehoxha63@gmail.com	Albania
7	Yondon Gelen	yondon_g@mine-surveying.mn	Mongolia
8	Callum McNaughton	callum@mcnaughtonmining.com.au	Australia
9	Chris Moy	cmoy@rixs.com.au	Australia
10	István Havasi	gbmhi@uni-miskolc.hu	Hungary
11	Hennie Grobler	hgrobler@uj.ac.za	South Africa
12	Vladimir Sedlák	vladimir.sedlak@upjs.sk	Slovakia
13	Zhengfu Bian	zfbian@163.com	China
14	Yongfeng Zhou	zouyf@hpu.edu.cn	China
15	Huayang Dai	dhy@cumtb.edu.cn	China
16	Aigong Xu	xu_ag@126.com	China
17	Yunjia Wang	wyj4139@163.com	China
18	Xugang Lian	lianxugang2004@163.com	China
19	Changhua Liu	lchnj@163.com	China
20	Zhigen Zhao	zhgzhao@aust.edu.cn	China
21	Jian Wang	wangj@sdust.edu.cn	China
22	Shu Cheng	sdchengshu@163.com	China
23	Bingnan Hu	bingnanhu@sohu.com	China
24	Yonghua Teng	tengyonghai@163.com	China
25	Yongjun Yang	y.yang@cumt.edu.cn	China